LoginNewsboardsContact

Collections

All our weekly church collections are given to charity. The following is a list of organisations we have donated to over the past fifteen months

Albemarle Centre :  Albemarle Road, Taunton, TA1 1BA. www.albemarle-centre.co.uk

Alzheimer’s Society (South West): International House, Bank Road, Kingswood, Bristol, BS15 8LX www.alzheimers.org.uk/southwest

Amnesty International UK:  The Human Rights Action Centre, 17-25 New Inn Yard, London EC2A 3EA. www.amnesty.org.uk

A Rocha UK: 18-19 Avenue Road, Southall, UB1 3BL. www.arocha.org/gb-en

Bath & Wells Ordination Fund: c/o The Old Deanery, Wells, BA5 2UG. www.bathandwells.org.uk

Barnabas Fund: 9 Priory Row, Coventry, CV1 5EX. www.barnabasfund.org/uk

Bible Society:  Stonehill Green, Westlea, Swindon, SN5 7DG. www.biblesociety.org.uk

CHICKS: Moorland Retreat, Bonnaford, Brentor, Tavistock, PL19 OLX. www.chicks.org.uk

Children’s Hospice South West: Little Bridge House, Redlands Road, Fremington, Barnstaple. EX31 2PZ. www.chsw.org.uk

Children’s Society: Edward Rudolf House, Margery Street, London, WC1X OJL www.childrenssociety.org.uk

Christian Aid: PO Box 100, London, SE1 7RT. www.christianaid.org.uk

Christian Blind Mission: Vision House, 7/8 Oakington Business Park, Dry Drayton Road, Oakington, Cambridge, CB24 3DQ. www.cbmuk.org.uk

Christian Ecology Link: 10 Beech Hall Road, London, E4 9NX. www.christian ecology.org.uk

Church Army: Wilson Carlisle Centre, 50 Cavendish Street, Sheffield, S3 7RZ. www.churcharmy.org.uk

Church Urban Fund: Church House, 27 Great Smith Street, London, SW1P 3AZ.  www.cuf.org.uk

Church Missionary Society: Watlington Road. Oxford, OX4 6BZ. www.cms-uk.org

Compass Braille: 16 Crane Mead Business Park, Crane Mead, Ware, SGI2 9PZ. www.compassbraille.org

Corrymeela: 8 Upper Crescent, Belfast, BT7 INT. www.corrymeela.org

Council of Christians and Jews: Godliman House, 21 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5BD. www.ccj.org.uk

Diocesan Link – Zambia: c/o The Old Deanery, Wells, BA5 2UG. www.bathandwells.org.uk

Embrace the Middle East: 24 London Road West, Amersham, HP7 OEZ. www.embraceme.org

Frank Shayi: c/o Redland Parish Church, Redland Green Road, Bristol, BS6 7HE. www.redland.org.uk

Gideons International: Western House, George Street, Lutterworth, LE17 4EE.) www.gideons.org.uk

Hands of Compassion School:  Zambia, PO Box 386, Gravesend DA 12 9FE. www.handsofcompassion.org.uk

Intercontinental Church Society: Unit 11, Ensign Business Centre, Westwood Way, Westwood Business Park, Coventry, CV4 8JA. www.ics-uk.org

Interserve:  5/6 Walker Avenue, Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes, MK12 5TW. www.interserve.com

Joe Homan Charity: PO Box 54, Peterborough, PE4 6JP. www.joehoman.org.uk

Latin Link: 87 London Street, Reading, RG1 4QA. www.latinlink.org.uk

L’Arche: 10 Briggate, Silsden, Keighley. BD23 9JT www.larche.org.uk.

Lee Abbey: Lynton, North Devon, EX35 6JJ. www.leeabbey.org.uk

Leprosy Mission: Goldhay Way, Orton Goldhay, Peterborough, PE2 5GZ. www.leprosymission.org.uk

Livability: 50 Scrutton Street, London, EC2A 4XQ. www.livability.org.uk

London City Mission: 175 Tower Bridge Road, London, SE1 2AH. www.lcm.org.uk

Mission Aviation Fellowship: Castle Hill Avenue, Folkestone, CT20 2TN. www.maf-uk.org

Mission to Seafarers: St. Michael Paternoster Royal, College Hill, London, EC4R 2RL. www.missiontoseafarers.org

Mothers’ Union: Mary Sumner House, 24 Tufton Street, London,  SW1P 3RB. www.mothersunion.org

National Churches Trust: (formerly Historic Churches Preservation Trust) 31 Newbury Street, London EC1A 7HU. www.nationalchurchestrust.org

Open Door: 1a Mount Street Taunton, TA1 3QB groupspaces.com/TauntonOpenDoor

Practical Action: The Schumacher Centre for Technology and Development, Bourton-on- Dunsmore, Rugby, CV23 9QZ. www.practicalaction.org

St Margaret’s Hospice: Heron Drive, Taunton, TA1 5HA. www.somerset-hospice.org.uk

Save the Children UK: 1 St John’s Lane, London, EC1M 4AR. www.savethechildren.org.uk

Self Help Africa: Second Floor, Westgate House, Dickens Court, Hills Lane, Shrewsbury, SY1 1QU. www.selfhelpafrica.org

SENSE: 101 Pentonville Road, London, N1 9LG.www.sense.org.uk

Shelter: Shelter Supporter Helpdesk, Freepost SE3319, 88 Old Street, London, EC1V 9HU england.shelter.org.uk

Sightsavers: Grosvenor Hall, Bolnore Road, Haywards Heath, RH16 4BX. www.sightsavers.org

SPCK (Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge):  36 Causton Street, London. SW1P 4ST. www.spck.org.uk

Sue Ryder: First Floor, 16 Upper Woburn Place, London, WC1H OAF. www.sueryder.org

S.U.R.E.: (Somerset Unit for Radiotherapy Equipment), Beacon Centre, Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton TA1 5DA www.surecharity.org.uk

Tearfund:  100 Church Road, Teddington, TW11 8QE. www.tearfund.org

Taunton Association for the Homeless:  90-91 East Reach, Taunton TA1 3HF. www.tah.org.uk

Taunton Voluntary Action: Old Municipal Building, Corporation Street, Taunton, TA1 4AQ, tauntonva.org.uk

Taunton Deane Audio News: 14 Court Hill, Taunton, TA1 4SX. tdan.co.uk

Taunton Opportunity Group: Wooden Spoon House, Crowcombe Road, Taunton TA2 7NF. www.tauntonopportunitygroup.org.uk

Taunton Town Centre Chaplaincywww.tauntonteamchaplaincy.org

Taunton Women’s Aid:  PO Box 286, Taunton. www.tauntonwomensaid.org.uk

Taunton Youth for Christ:  St. James Church, St. James Street, Taunton TA1 1JS. tauntonyouthforchrist.wordpress.com

Tower Hamlets Mission:  31 Mile End Road, London. El 4TP. www.towerhamletsmission.org

Train a Priest: c/o Church Times, 3rd floor, Invicta House, Golden Lane, London. EC1Y0TG. www.churchtimes.co.uk

Under Trees Schools:  38 Comberton Avenue, Kidderminster DY10 3EG. www.undertreeschools.org

US: (formerly United Society for the Propagation of the Gospel) Harling House, 47-51 Great Suffolk Street, London SE1 OBS. www.weareus.org.uk

Victim Support  9A The Butts, Ilminster, TA19 OAY. www.victimsupport.org.uk

Sundays

0800Traditional Communion


1000Communion with a mixture of traditional & contemporary worship


09501st Sunday of the month
Young People's meeting in Hall or Church - for those aged 4 - 14 year.


1600 Evening Worship in church or residential homes – see weekly Newsboard


Tuesday

1000Holy Communion at church


14303rd Tuesday
Holy Communion at Mountbatten Nursing Home


Wednesday

14302nd Wednesday
Holy Communion at Churchill Way Hall


15004th Wednesday
Holy Communion at Elizabeth House.


Thursday

11002nd Thursday
Holy Communion at St George's Residential Home